International Union of Operating Engineers

Local 406

New Orleans - Baton Rouge - Lafayette / Lake Charles - Shreveport / Monroe 

Training Schedule

International Union of Operating Engineers

Local 406

New Orleans - Baton Rouge -

Lafayette / Lake Charles - Shreveport / Monroe 

Training Schedule

2017 

Saturday, November 4, 2017 **

This meeting is held at the Baton Rouge Union Hall @ 9 A.M.

 

Saturday, November 18, 2017 **

@ Robert Training Site

 

Saturday, December 2, 2017 **
This meeting is held at the New Orleans Union Hall @ 9 A.M.

 

Saturday, December 9, 2017 @ Robert Training Site

2018

Saturday, January 13, 2018 **

 

Saturday, January 27, 2018 **

 

Saturday, February 10, 2018 **.

 

Saturday, February 17, 2018 **.

 

Saturday, March 10, 2018 **

 

Saturday, March 17, 2018**

 

Saturday, April 7, 2018 **

 

Saturday, April 21, 2018 **

 

Saturday, May 5, 2018 **

This meeting is held at the New Orleans Union Hall @ 8 A.M.

 

Saturday, May 26, 2018 **

@ Robert Training Site

 

Saturday, June 9, 2018 **

 

Saturday, June 23, 2018 **

2018

Saturday, July 14 2018 **

 

Saturday, July 28, 2018 **

 

Saturday, August 11, 2018 **

 

Saturday, August 25, 2018**

 

Saturday, September 8, 2018 **

 

Saturday, September 22, 2018 **

 

Saturday, October 13, 2018 **

 

Saturday, October 20, 2018 **

 

Saturday, November 3, 2018 **

This meeting is held at the Baton Rouge Union Hall @ 9 A.M.

 

Saturday, November 17, 2018 **

@ Robert Training Site

 

Saturday, December 1, 2018 **
This meeting is held at the New Orleans Union Hall @ 9 A.M.

 

Saturday, December 8, 2018 @ Robert Training Site

** Any apprentice not able to attend a regularly scheduled class for any reason, including work, is required to notify the apprenticeship office at (985) 542-4322 before the scheduled class day. Also, on Training Days scheduled at the Union Halls, apprentices are expected help out as you will receive class credit hours.

In addition, classes will be held REGARDLESS of weather conditions, unless notified.

All apprentice who pay member dues are required to attend the regularly scheduled union meetings. The 1st Wednesday of every month will be held at 6:00 P.M. at the New Orleans Union Hall for members living in the New Orleans region. The 1st Thursday of every month will be held at 6 P.M. at the Baton Rouge Union Hall for members living in the Baton Rouge region.

New Orleans Hall: 7370 Chef Menteur Hwy., New Orleans, LA 70126

Baton Rouge Hall: 7651 Airline Hwy., Baton Rouge, LA 70814

Apprenticeship Program Training Site 

50713 Highway 445

Loranger, LA 70446

(985) 542-4322