International Union of Operating Engineers

Local 406

New Orleans - Baton Rouge - Lafayette / Lake Charles - Shreveport / Monroe 

Training Schedule

International Union of Operating Engineers

Local 406

New Orleans - Baton Rouge -

Lafayette / Lake Charles - Shreveport / Monroe 

Training Schedule

Saturday, January 14, 2017 **

 

Saturday, January 28, 2017 **

 

Saturday, February 4, 2017 **.

 

Saturday, February 18, 2017 **.

 

Saturday, March 11, 2017 **

 

Saturday, March 25, 2017**

 

Saturday, April 8, ,2017 **

 

Saturday, April 29, 2017 **

 

Saturday, May 6, 2017 **

This meeting is held at the New Orleans Union Hall @ 8 A.M.

 

Saturday, May 20, 2017 **

@ Robert Training Site

 

Saturday, June 3, 2017 **

 

Saturday, June 24, 2017 **

Saturday, July 8, 2017 **

 

Saturday, July 15, 2017 **

 

Saturday, August 5, 2017 **

 

Saturday, August 19, 2017 **

 

Saturday, September 9, 2017 **

 

Saturday, September 23, 2017 **

 

Saturday, October 14, 2017 **

 

Saturday, October 21, 2017 **

 

Saturday, November 4, 2017 **

This meeting is held at the Baton Rouge Union Hall @ 9 A.M.

 

Saturday, November 18, 2017 **

@ Robert Training Site

 

Saturday, December 2, 2017 **
This meeting is held at the New Orleans Union Hall @ 9 A.M.

 

Saturday, December 9, 20 @ Robert Training Site

** Any apprentice not able to attend a regularly scheduled class for any reason, including work, is required to notify the apprenticeship office at (985) 542-4322 before the scheduled class day. Also, on Training Days scheduled at the Union Halls, apprentices are expected help out as you will receive class credit hours.

In addition, classes will be held REGARDLESS of weather conditions, unless notified.

All apprentice who pay member dues are required to attend the regularly scheduled union meetings. The 1st Wednesday of every month will be held at 6:00 P.M. at the New Orleans Union Hall for members living in the New Orleans region. The 1st Thursday of every month will be held at 6 P.M. at the Baton Rouge Union Hall for members living in the Baton Rouge region.

New Orleans Hall: 7370 Chef Menteur Hwy., New Orleans, LA 70126

Baton Rouge Hall: 7651 Airline Hwy., Baton Rouge, LA 70814

Apprenticeship Program Training Site 

50713 Highway 445

Loranger, LA 70446

(985) 542-4322